top of page
Search
  • irinatanasiu

2018: a year like no other

2018... was he a friend or a foe? Was he on my side all along or was he trying to trip me up when i was laughing?

Truth is, while not everything went as planned, I did learn a lot of things these years and progressed as a person, more than in any year of my life. So in a way, I should be grateful for all the lessons i've learned.


A few things I've learned and accomplished in 2018:

Started putting my music out there (on instagram, youtube, soundcloud, etc)

Released my first single "When I Was Young"

Learned to love myself and be happy with myself and by myself

Learn to pick myself up when I'm down without anyone's help

Learn that sometimes things don't go as planned and that's ok

Taken a year off to find myself and focus on positive mental health

Started eating healthier, working out more..

Made a lot of friends and connections that were very remarkable and will for sure las ta long time

Learned to forgive and let go, because some people change (SOME not all..)

Spent more time with older family members

Graduated high school and obtained my IB diploma

Dared to try out new activities such as skiing

Did volunteer work in a kindergarten


Nevertheless, I am not planning to stop here. I have bigger, better plans for the year to come, more positive changes in mind and a lot of surprises.

Here are a few:

Go play my music live (in bars, cafes etc)

Release an EP on iTunes (hopefully)

Work alongside more producers and hopefully land a record label

Get into university

Cut out toxic people and make more positive, healthy friendships and relationships

Exercise more (let's be honest, who doesn't have this as their new year resolution?)

Start a vlog on youtube, and post funny/entertaining videos

Do more volunteer work, because helping others is important

Focus on having even better mental health, as well as physical health

Write more music

Spend more time with animals (maybe get a pet)


Hope all of you also have big plans for 2019! Feel free to email them or text them to me!

Love,

Iri





25 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page