top of page
Search
  • irinatanasiu

When I Was Young

Hi all! I'm here to talk about the process of creating my debut single "When I Was Young". I post regular covers and occasional original pieces on my instagram page dedicated to music (which is linked above). One day, I got approached by some producers in The Online Recording Studio. They offered to help produce one of my original songs and provide a band for me for a relatively low price. At first I thought there must be a catch: this is all too good to be true! But there was none! So, in the month of September, I wrote the song "When I Was Young", inspired by my then-boyfriend in more or less 15 minutes. In late October, I changed some of the lyrics of the song in order to send across the message I wanted to send, but the outline of the song remained the same. Marcus Thompson, the producer I was assigned to was in charge of the instrumental part of the song. I had sent him a lyrics sheet and the chords for the song and told him how I wanted it to sound like and what instruments I wanted to include. Meanwhile, I went to a studio in Brussels "Thinkntalk" and recorded my vocals. At the end of November, we wrapped up the song and after Marcus sent me the files, I proceeded to request to upload them on major music sites such as iTunes and Spotify. Two days later, there they were!


20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page